Monday, 22 October 2007

Ballon D'Or Shortlist Announced by France Football

France Football have released a list of the fifty players in contention for the Ballon D'Or, otherwise known as the European Footballer of the year.

They seem to have relaxed the entry rules over previous years, as now players who do not ply their trade in Europe are also included in the list.

There are ten Latin American players included:

Daniel Alves (Sevilla, Brazil), Rogerio Ceni (Sao Paulo, Brazil), Diego (Werder Breman, Brazil), Kaka (Milan, Brazil), Lionel Messi (Barcelona, Argentina), Guillermo Ochoa (America, Mexico), Juan Riquelme (Villarreal, Argentina), Robinho (Real Madrid, Brazil), Ronaldinho (Barcelona, Brazil), Carlos Tevez (Manchester United, Argentina).

No comments: